Posts Tagged ‘cascione’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Brazil industry activity downturn is slowest in 6 months – PMI

by on October 1, 2012 1:00 pm BST
Mon Oct 1, 2012 9:00am EDT * HSBC PMI rises for 3rd time in row to 49.8 in Sept * Output grows as factories clear order backlog* Employment drops, but at weaker pace than in prior monthsBy Silvio CascioneSAO PAULO, Oct 1 (Reuters) - The downturn in Brazil's manufacturing activity slackened in September to its

UPDATE 2-Brazil cbank raises inflation view, signals end to rate cuts

by on September 27, 2012 3:14 pm BST
Thu Sep 27, 2012 11:14am EDT * Bank hikes 2012 inflation forecast to 5.2 pct from 4.7 pct * Also cuts 2012 GDP forecast to 1.6 pct from 2.5 pct* Strikes more cautious tone on short-term inflation* Revision of inflation view could spell end of easing cycleBy Alonso Soto and Silvio CascioneBRASILIA, Sept 27 (Reuters) - The Brazilian central

UPDATE 1-Brazil economic activity grows 0.4 pct in July

by on September 14, 2012 12:06 pm BST
Fri Sep 14, 2012 8:06am EDT * June's IBC-Br index revised down to 0.61 pct * Strong retail sales, modest industry growth in July* Economic activity grows 2.3 pct in July from year agoBy Silvio CascioneSAO PAULO, Sept 14 (Reuters) - Brazil's economy kicked off the third quarter at a slightly stronger pace than expected

UPDATE 1-Brazil retail sales jump unexpectedly in June

by on August 16, 2012 12:33 pm BST
Thu Aug 16, 2012 8:33am EDT * Sales rise 1.5 pct from May vs forecast of 0.3 pct drop * Broader index soars 6.1 pct from May on strong car salesBy Silvio CascioneSAO PAULO, Aug 16 (Reuters) - Retail sales in Brazil jumped unexpectedly in June from May, exceeding all forecasts in a Reuters poll, boosted by