Posts Tagged ‘carney’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Speculative Trade Friday 9.27: GBPAUD

by Christopher Lemieuxon September 27, 2013 6:54 pm BST
This speculative trade is looking to play continued US dollar and Australian dollar weakness and Pound strength. There is key Australian data out Monday, retail sales, and Tuesday, cash rate report. Also, China reports their manufacturing PMI. The latter is likely to be positive for the Aussie dollar, but retail sales and the Reserve Bank […]

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ retreats as rate hike "less imminent"

by on October 24, 2012 8:47 pm BST
Wed Oct 24, 2012 4:47pm EDT * C$ ends at C$0.9949 versus US$, or $1.0051 * C$ slides on comment by Bank of Canada head * Global growth worries add to C$ weakness * Bond prices climb, outperform Treasuries By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Oct 24 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar weakened against its U

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ slips near 2-week low on Bank of Canada speech

by on October 16, 2012 8:52 pm BST
Tue Oct 16, 2012 4:52pm EDT * C$ ends at C$0.9868 vs US$, or $1.0134 * Bank of Canada omits hawkish language * Canada economic, investment data lends support * Ontario bond spreads steady after premier resigns By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Oct 16 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar touched its lowest level against the

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ near two-week low as Carney speech weighs

by Forex Rooton October 16, 2012 5:51 pm BST
Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:51pm EDT * C$ at C$0.9858 to US$, or $1.0144 * Bank of Canada omits hawkish language * Positive corporate earnings, Canada data lend support * Ontario bond spreads steady after premier resigns By Alastair Sharp and Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Oct 16 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar hit its weakest