Posts Tagged ‘california’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Solimar Energy production testing lighter oil pool in Kreyenhagen oil field

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 1:55 am GMT
Solimar Energy production testing lighter oil pool in Kreyenhagen oil fieldSolimar Energy provides the following update for the company's 100% owned Kreyenhagen shallow oil field redevelopment project in the San Joaquin Basin, California. As a follow up to the previous announcements of establishment of production testing and a 3,101% increase

FEATURE-They’re buying what? US investors latch onto Iraqi dinar

by on November 15, 2012 9:35 pm GMT
By Gertrude Chavez-Dreyfuss NEW YORK | Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:35pm EST NEW YORK Nov 15 (Reuters) - The U.S. stock market almost wiped out his retirement account, but retired pilot Ronald Scarpa hasn't lost his taste for risk. Lately he has turned to one of the chanciest investments in the world

GLOBAL MARKETS-Dollar slips, Treasuries gain as Obama re-elected

by on November 7, 2012 6:12 am GMT
Wed Nov 7, 2012 1:12am EST * S&P 500 index futures pare losses, down 0.4 pct * MSCI Asia ex-Japan reverses course to hit near 8-month high* Euro rallies, Aussie hits 5-week high vs dollar* U.S. Treasuries rise on expectation of no change in Fed easy policy* European shares likely fallBy

Chevron takes profits dive

by on November 2, 2012 1:51 pm GMT
The second-largest US oil company reported a 33% drop in net income to $5.3 billion, from a record $7.8 billion a year ago, as its revenue declined from $61 billion to $56 billion.Chevron’s oil and gas production fell to 2.52 million barrels of oil equivalent per day in the