Posts Tagged ‘business’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

TEXT-S&P summary: Toshiba Corp.

by on November 21, 2012 8:38 am GMT
Wed Nov 21, 2012 3:38am EST Liquidity We assess Toshiba's liquidity to be "adequate" under our criteria. As of Sept. 30, 2012, Toshiba had JPY170.3 billion in cash and cash equivalents (totaling cash, deposits, and short-term securities)--below JPY507.4 billion in outstanding short-term debt. However, the company had a commercial paper (CP)

Polskie LNG plans expansion of proposed Swinoujscie LNG terminal

by on November 21, 2012 4:45 am GMT
Polskie LNG plans expansion of proposed Swinoujscie LNG terminalSWINOUJSCIE, Poland   -- Polskie LNG , established to construct and operate a new LNG terminal in Swinoujscie, has launched a market research procedure to assess the demand for the technical expansion of the terminal and the provision of additional services.The facility to

Land-rig outfit to go public after merger

by on November 20, 2012 11:02 pm GMT
Under the terms of the merger agreement, IDE stockholders will exchange their shares in the company for an aggregate number of newly issued shares of Empeiria common stock, as well as a cash consideration of $20 million."We are extremely excited about this transaction and our potential to transition into

FOREX-Yen plummets broadly on call for sub-zero lending rates

by on November 15, 2012 3:52 pm GMT
Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:52am EST * Next potential leader of Japan calls for weaker yen* Euro inches up vs dollar, helped by yen selling* EU top economic official seeks to rule out write-off of Greece debtBy Julie HavivNEW YORK, Nov 15 (Reuters) - The yen tumbled to its lowest against the U