Posts Tagged ‘building’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Exxon PNG Gas project blows out to $19 billion

by on November 12, 2012 4:43 am GMT
Exxon PNG Gas project blows out to $19 billionBy Ross KellySYDNEY -- Exxon Mobil  said the cost of building a natural gas export facility in Papua New Guinea had blown out to $19 billion, as the project was impacted by exchange rate movements, local landowner disputes and torrential rain.The cost

POGC installs first deck of South Pars phases 17 and 18 platforms

by on November 7, 2012 2:51 am GMT
POGC installs first deck of South Pars phases 17 and 18 platformsThe first deck of South Pars gas field phases 17 and 18 platforms was installed in its maritime location in Persian Gulf.Managing director of POGC, Mousa Souri, made the remarks adding the deck weighs 2320 tons adding two million hours of specialized work

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ weaker as risk-adverse investors eye U.S. vote

by on November 5, 2012 9:46 pm GMT
Mon Nov 5, 2012 4:46pm EST * C$ at C$0.9967 vs US$, or $1.0033 * Investors seen paring back on riskier assets ahead of vote * Weak Canadian building data weighs on currency * Pending Greek austerity vote weighs on euro, global tone By Solarina Ho TORONTO, Nov 5 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar

Smart new models shine light into opaque FX world

by on October 19, 2012 6:00 am GMT
By Nia Williams LONDON | Fri Oct 19, 2012 2:00am EDT LONDON Oct 19 (Reuters) - A new generation of computer trading models is emerging as banks come under pressure to prove they are offering clients the best price on currency trades in an ever more competitive market. Whereas investors might once have picked