Posts Tagged ‘brown’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Euro edges lower vs yen, dollar on Greece, Spain worries

by on November 13, 2012 8:08 pm GMT
Tue Nov 13, 2012 3:08pm EST * Uncertainty over Greek aid continues* EU and IMF clash over Greece* Weak ZEW data highlights problems facing Germany* Fears about U.S. "fiscal cliff" favor dollarBy Gertrude Chavez-DreyfussNEW YORK, Nov 13 (Reuters) - The euro hit a more than two-month low against the dollar and

Southwestern bleeds on low gas prices

by on November 1, 2012 10:55 pm GMT
Southwestern lost $144.8 million in the three months to September largely due to a $441.5 million writedown.Excluding the impairment costs, Southwestern reported a profit of $131.8 million, compared to income of $175.2 million a year ago.The company remains optimistic gas prices will rebound and that more positive results

FOREX-Yen well off lows as BOJ meeting approaches

by on October 29, 2012 3:30 am GMT
Sun Oct 28, 2012 11:30pm EDT * Yen's upside seen capped as BOJ expected to ease on Tuesday * Light U.S. trading expected as storm nears East CoastBy Lisa TwaroniteTOKYO, Oct 29 (Reuters) - The yen got off on a slightly weak footing on Monday but was well off last week's lows, as

Zion appoints Interim CEO

by on October 25, 2012 12:42 pm GMT
Zion appoints Interim CEOZion Oil & Gas, Inc, announced that, effective October 18, 2012, the company Board of Directors unanimously appointed Mr. John Brown, Zion's Executive Board Chairman, as Interim Chief Executive Officer, succeeding Richard J. Rinberg. Brown will also maintain his current responsibilities as Executive Board Chairman until a permanent CEO