Posts Tagged ‘british’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Speculators boost long US dollar bets in latest week-CFTC

by on November 16, 2012 8:54 pm GMT
NEW YORK | Fri Nov 16, 2012 3:54pm EST NEW YORK Nov 16 (Reuters) - Currency speculators boosted bets in favor of the U.S. dollar in the latest week, according to data from the Commodity Futures Trading Commission released on Friday. The value of the dollar's net long position rose to $4.72 billion

US spot gas rises on cold

by on November 14, 2012 10:27 pm GMT
Gas futures also rose for a third session, hitting a one-year high as nuclear power plant outages remained far above normal, adding more support to prices as utilities look to replace the lost nuclear generation with gas-fired units, Reuters reported.Gas at the benchmark supply point Henry Hub

Kenya ‘seeks bigger cut’ of oil profits

by on November 14, 2012 3:43 pm GMT
The proposal announced by Kenya's energy minister is one of many the government has put forward in the past month to increase the state's take from oil and gas resources, including new capital gains tax rules, a more competitive licensing process and higher fees for petroleum explorers. At present most

CORRECTED-Speculators’ short US dollar bets rise in latest week-data

by on November 12, 2012 5:43 pm GMT
Mon Nov 12, 2012 12:43pm EST (Corrects headline and first two paragraphs in Nov. 2 story to show short positions increased, not decreased in second paragraph) NEW YORK, Nov 2 (Reuters) - Currency speculators slightly increased bets against the U.S. dollar in the latest week, according to data from the Commodity Futures Trading Commission