Posts Tagged ‘britain’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 1-UK adds stimulus through change to BoE QE payments

by on November 9, 2012 12:41 pm BST
Fri Nov 9, 2012 7:41am EST By David Milliken and Sven EgenterLONDON Nov 9 (Reuters) - Britain's finance ministry said on Friday it would use revenue from the Bank of England's bond-buying programme to reduce short-term debt issuance, a move the BoE said equated to a small loosening in monetary policy.Until

Merkel says Germany, Britain must work together on EU

by on November 7, 2012 8:25 pm BST
LONDON | Wed Nov 7, 2012 3:25pm EST LONDON Nov 7 (Reuters) - Germany and Britain must cooperate to work round their differences on the European Union's long-term spending plans, German Chancellor Angela Merkel said on Wednesday. "Despite differences that we have it is very important for me that the UK and Germany

UPDATE 1-Merkel warns Britain against European Union exit

by on November 7, 2012 6:20 pm BST
Wed Nov 7, 2012 1:20pm EST * Merkel says wants a "strong GB inside the European Union" * German and British leaders to meet in London* PM Cameron: "Never had very high hopes" for dealBy Peter Griffiths and Claire DavenportLONDON/BRUSSELS, Nov 7 (Reuters) - Germany's Angela Merkel on Wednesday warned Britain not to

UK’s Cameron attacks "ludicrous" EU budget before Merkel talks

by on November 7, 2012 3:00 am BST
Tue Nov 6, 2012 10:00pm EST * German and British leaders to meet in London for EU budget talks * British PM David Cameron: "Never had very high hopes" for deal* EU leaders to gather in Brussels for budget talks on Nov. 22-23By Peter GriffithsLONDON, Nov 7 (Reuters) - Britain's David Cameron attacked "ludicrous"