Posts Tagged ‘bradley’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ stronger but gains seen limited

by on November 6, 2012 1:12 pm GMT
Tue Nov 6, 2012 8:12am EST * C$ at C$0.9944 to US$, or $1.0056 * Investors waiting on U.S. election, Greek austerity vote By Alastair Sharp TORONTO, Nov 6 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar strengthened somewhat against its U.S. counterpart on Tuesday but was unlikely to make a major move before investors

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ ends near flat after GDP data shows contraction

by on October 31, 2012 8:54 pm GMT
Wed Oct 31, 2012 4:54pm EDT * C$ ends at C$0.9990 to US$, or $1.0010 * Weakened below parity before clawing back * Canada GDP data shows 0.1 percent contraction in August * Rate rise seen pushed farther out, bond prices rise By Andrea Hopkins TORONTO, Oct 31 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar weakened below

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ little changed amid weak data, rate hike doubt

by on August 23, 2012 12:57 pm GMT
Thu Aug 23, 2012 8:57am EDT * C$ little changed at C$0.9916 vs US$, or $1.0085 * Bank of Canada's hawkish tone meets skepticism * US dollar weakens on possible stimulus by Fed * Bond prices edge lower By Andrea Hopkins TORONTO, Aug 23 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar was little changed near one

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ hits 3-month high vs US$, record vs euro

by Forex Rooton August 15, 2012 8:26 pm GMT
Wed Aug 15, 2012 4:26pm EDT * Canada dollar ends at C$0.9890 vs US dollar, or $1.0111 * C$ hits session high of C$0.9887 vs US$, or $1.0114 * C$ rallies to record high against euro * Bond prices fall across the curve By Solarina Ho TORONTO, Aug 15 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar