Posts Tagged ‘boston’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks sink on fiscal angst after US vote, euro slips

by on November 7, 2012 9:45 pm BST
Wed Nov 7, 2012 4:45pm EST * World stocks fall on worries over U.S. fiscal cliff * S&P500 posts biggest drop since June, Dow off 300-plus points* Euro weakens before Greece vote on austerity* U.S. bonds, dollar rise on safe-haven bids* Gold retreats from 2-week high, oil tumblesBy

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks sink on fiscal angst after US vote

by on November 7, 2012 6:47 pm BST
Wed Nov 7, 2012 1:47pm EST * World stocks fall on worries over U.S. fiscal cliff * S&P falls 2 pct, sets for worst 1-day drop since June* Euro weakens before Greece vote on austerity* U.S. bonds, dollar rise on safe-haven bids* Gold retreats from 2-week high, oil tumblesBy

FOREX-Dollar rallies on upbeat US data, but gains likely limited

by on October 3, 2012 8:20 pm BST
Wed Oct 3, 2012 4:20pm EDT * ADP report showed U.S. added 162,000 private-sector jobs * Investors uncertain about Spanish bailout, euro slips * U.S. job outlook still gloomy, dollar upside limited By Steven C. Johnson NEW YORK, Oct 3 (Reuters) - The dollar rose on Wednesday after data showed U.S

FOREX-Dollar rallies broadly, lifted by upbeat U.S. data

by on October 3, 2012 3:29 pm BST
Wed Oct 3, 2012 11:29am EDT * ADP report showed U.S. added 162,000 private-sector jobs * Euro expected to hold above $1.28 * Investors uncertain about Spanish bailout By Gertrude Chavez-Dreyfuss NEW YORK, Oct 3 (Reuters) - The dollar rose across the board on Wednesday after data showed a rise in U