Posts Tagged ‘bny’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 2-BNY Mellon profit rises on money management fees

by on October 17, 2012 11:52 am GMT
Wed Oct 17, 2012 7:52am EDT * Profits get lift as BNY customers pump money into bonds, stocks * Forex revenue falls 45 percent, similar to drop at rival State Streetn">Oct 17 (Reuters) - BNY Mellon Corp reported an 11 percent rise in third-quarter earnings on Wednesday, beating analysts' expectations, as money management and

BNY Mellon weighs charging clients on euro deposits

by on July 18, 2012 2:06 pm GMT
July 18 | Wed Jul 18, 2012 10:06am EDT July 18 (Reuters) - BNY Mellon Corp, the world's largest custody bank, is weighing whether to charge clients on their euro deposits, senior executives at the bank said on Wednesday. BNY Mellon Chief Financial Officer Todd Gibbons told Reuters no decision has been made, but the

UPDATE 1-BNY Mellon profit falls 37 percent on litigation charge

by on July 18, 2012 11:08 am GMT
Wed Jul 18, 2012 7:08am EDT July 18 (Reuters) - Bank of New York Mellon Corp said on Wednesday that second-quarter net income had fallen 37 percent on lower foreign exchange revenue and after it paid $212 million to settle an investor lawsuit.The world's largest custody bank reported net income of $466 million

BNY Mellon settles with Prudential Fin over forex trades

by on June 19, 2012 1:35 am GMT
By Carrick Mollenkamp June 18 | Mon Jun 18, 2012 9:35pm EDT June 18 (Reuters) - Bank of New York Mellon Corp will compensate Prudential Financial Inc after the insurer complained about the pricing of its foreign exchange transactions, according to a recent court filing by the U.S. Justice Department. Over the past year