Posts Tagged ‘black’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Black Elk expands search for missing worker

by on November 19, 2012 5:55 pm GMT
Two people went missing after Friday's incident on West Delta Block 32, about 20 miles south-east of Grand Isle. The body of one of the missing workers was recovered on Saturday night. Nine other people were injured in the blast, four of them seriously.Black Elk said in a statement on

‘Aggressive’ search continues in GoM

by on November 17, 2012 9:45 pm GMT
The Houston-based company said in an update on its website that search and rescue efforts have continued "non-stop" since the production platform in West Delta Block 32 exploded and caught fire in about 56 feet of water on Friday morning."US Coast Guard vessels and aircraft, assisted by company personnel,

UPDATE 1-Canada PM says still plans to balance books by 2015 vote

by on November 16, 2012 6:42 pm GMT
Fri Nov 16, 2012 1:42pm EST * Harper says budget will be balanced without tax hike * Fiscal update pushed deficit elimination back to 2016-17* Conservative platform had promised balance by 2014-15OTTAWA, Nov 16 (Reuters) - Canadian Prime Minister Stephen Harper said on Friday he still plans to balance the government's books by the

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks off on ‘fiscal cliff,’ oil up on Mideast

by on November 16, 2012 4:48 pm GMT
Fri Nov 16, 2012 11:48am EST * World equity markets head for second weekly fall * U.S. stocks slide as budget talks held at White House* Brent crude above $108 a barrel on Middle East tension* Dollar extends gains versus yen, hits session highBy Herbert LashNEW YORK, Nov 16 (Reuters) - World shares