Posts Tagged ‘berlin’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 1-Greece’s lenders fail again to clinch debt deal

by on November 21, 2012 10:46 am BST
Wed Nov 21, 2012 5:46am EST * Juncker says no deal yet, further meeting next Monday * Greece can't hit 2020 debt/GDP target without writedown-document* Germany's Schaeuble tells lawmakers key issues unresolved* Euro zone examining Greek debt buy-back of up to 40 bln eurosBy Andreas Rinke and Maria ParavantesBERLIN/ATHENS, Nov

Revised Greek deal with IMF assumes 2 extra years for budget adjustment-draft

by on November 12, 2012 4:58 pm BST
BERLIN | Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:58am EST BERLIN Nov 12 (Reuters) - Greece will get an extra two years to reach a budget surplus of 4.5 percent of GDP, a level that allows the country to put its debt on a downward path in a sustainable way, a draft agreement between Athens and the

Schaeuble says troika work in Greece far from done

by on October 31, 2012 2:59 pm BST
BERLIN | Wed Oct 31, 2012 10:59am EDT BERLIN Oct 31 (Reuters) - The 'Troika' of international lenders still has plenty of unanswered questions on Greece and its work is far from over, German Finance Minister Wolfgang Schaeuble said on Wednesday. The 'Troika' - comprising officials from the International Monetary Fund, the European Central Bank

EBRD pushes producers to cut flared gas

by on October 24, 2012 10:54 am BST
Speaking at a global conference on the issue in London, EBRD president Suma Chakrabarti pointed out that the global emissions from flaring were equal in C02 terms to Italy’s national emissions.Chakrabarti said if all this flared and vented associated petroleum gas (APG) were to be sold today, it would