Posts Tagged ‘belgium’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

BP announces DCC to buy BP'S UK LPG business

by Forex Rooton August 8, 2012 8:22 am BST
BP announces DCC to buy BP'S UK LPG businessHOUSTON -- BP announced today that DCC plc, the sales, marketing, distribution and business support services group, has agreed to buy its liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) distribution business in the UK.BP is retaining its automotive LPG business which will move into BP’s

GLOBAL MARKETS WEEKAHEAD-Draghi’s pledge becomes make or break

by on July 27, 2012 2:44 pm BST
Fri Jul 27, 2012 10:44am EDT * ECB meeting pivotal to next week's markets after Draghi pledge * Stabilisation of euro crisis may be needed to avoid Aug 2011 rout * FOMC/BoE meetings; US payrolls; Global PMIs; Spain auction; European earnings By Mike Dolan LONDON, July 27 (Reuters) - ECB chief Mario Draghi may

Citi sees 90 pct chance of Greece leaving the euro

by on July 26, 2012 6:37 am BST
MILAN, July 26 | Thu Jul 26, 2012 2:37am EDT MILAN, July 26 (Reuters) - The chances of Greece leaving the euro in the next 12-18 months have risen to about 90 percent, U.S. bank Citi said in a report on Thursday, saying Athens was most likely to quit the single currency within the next two

Pacific Rubiales boosts production

by Forex Rooton May 10, 2012 8:56 am BST
The company had generated a net loss of $69.6 million in the first quarter of 2011, and net earnings of $81 million in the fourth quarter, it announced. Earnings before interest, tax, depreciation and amortisation for the quarter were up 48% to $538 million, driven by production growth and higher netbacks.