Posts Tagged ‘before-the-data’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Dollar slightly pares gains vs yen after US housing data

by on November 20, 2012 1:48 pm BST
NEW YORK | Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:48am EST NEW YORK Nov 20 (Reuters) - The dollar slightly pared gains versus the yen on Tuesday after U.S. housing starts data suggested the housing market recovery was gaining steam, even though permits for future construction fell. The dollar last traded at 81.50 yen, up 0.1 percent

Dollar briefly pares gains vs yen after US data

by Forex Rooton November 15, 2012 1:47 pm BST
NEW YORK | Thu Nov 15, 2012 8:47am EST NEW YORK Nov 15 (Reuters) - The dollar briefly pared gains versus the Japanese yen and temporarily pared losses versus the euro on Thursday after the release of an array of U.S. economic data. The dollar last traded at 81.34 yen, up 1.4 percent on the

CANADA FX-C$ weakens to session low after soft building data

by on November 5, 2012 1:39 pm BST
TORONTO | Mon Nov 5, 2012 8:39am EST TORONTO Nov 5 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar weakened to a session low against the U.S. currency on Monday after data showed the value of Canadian building permits dipped sharply in September. The currency was at C$0.9975 to the greenback, or $1.0025, minutes after the

CANADA FX-C$ strengthens to session high after U.S. data

by on November 1, 2012 2:12 pm BST
TORONTO | Thu Nov 1, 2012 10:12am EDT TORONTO Nov 1 (Reuters) - Canada's dollar firmed to a session high versus the greenback on Thursday after data showed the pace of growth in the U.S. manufacturing sector picked up modestly in October while consumer confidence rose to its highest in more than four