Posts Tagged ‘bbc’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

BBC: BP to get record fine to settle criminal charges over Deepwater Horizon disaster

by Forex Rooton November 15, 2012 8:50 am BST
BBC: BP to get record fine to settle criminal charges over Deepwater Horizon disasterLONDON -- BP is set to receive a record fine of between $3bn and $5bn (£1.9bn-£3.2bn) to settle criminal charges related to the 2010 Deepwater Horizon disaster, the BBC has learnt.Earlier, BP said

UPDATE 1-Britain says it wants a cut in EU budget

by on November 1, 2012 9:09 am BST
Thu Nov 1, 2012 5:09am EDT LONDON Nov 1 (Reuters) - Britain threatened on Thursday to veto any deal on the European Union budget that is not good for the British taxpayer, a day after a humiliating defeat in parliament undermined Prime Minister David Cameron's authority.The vote - Cameron's first significant defeat in parliament

Helicopter in North Sea ditching

by on October 22, 2012 3:26 pm BST
Initial reports suggest all 19 passengers onboard the crew change helicopter have survived and are being assisted by a tanker which is understood to have been near the site of the incident.The as-yet unidentified craft, which the BBC reported belongs to CHC Helicopters, performed a controlled ditching about 15 miles

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ weakens on concerns about global economy

by Forex Rooton August 13, 2012 8:28 pm BST
Mon Aug 13, 2012 4:28pm EDT * C$ at C$0.9925 vs US$, or $1.0076 * Currency follows global stocks lower * Overnight, C$ hits high of C$0.9906 * Bond prices mostly lower By Jennifer Kwan TORONTO, Aug 13 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar edged lower on Monday against its U.S. counterpart, in tandem