Posts Tagged ‘barack’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Canada resources minister: Confident Keystone will be approved

by on November 7, 2012 10:24 am GMT
Canada resources minister: Confident Keystone will be approvedBy Paul VieiraOTTAWA — Canada's Resources Minister, Joe Oliver, said Wednesday he remains confident the White House, under re-elected President Barack Obama, will eventually approve TransCanada Corp.'s Keystone XL pipeline project."It is clearly in the U.S. national interest,"

Euro rises, commodity currencies rally versus dollar

by on November 7, 2012 7:50 am GMT
LONDON | Wed Nov 7, 2012 2:50am EST LONDON Nov 7 (Reuters) - The euro and commodity currencies like the Australian and Canadian dollars rose against the U.S. currency on Wednesday after President Barack Obama's victory ensured the Federal Reserve's quantitative easing would stay. The euro rose to a session high of $

FOREX-Dollar slips versus yen after Obama wins some swing states

by on November 7, 2012 3:31 am GMT
TOKYO | Tue Nov 6, 2012 10:31pm EST TOKYO Nov 7 (Reuters) - The dollar fell against the yen in Asia on Wednesday as traders bet U.S. President Barack Obama has a slight edge over his challenger Mitt Romney in a close-fought election. While the implications of the election outcome are far

Obama should call China currency manipulator Oct. 15 -Romney aide

by on September 24, 2012 10:44 pm GMT
WASHINGTON, Sept 24 | Mon Sep 24, 2012 6:44pm EDT WASHINGTON, Sept 24 (Reuters) - President Barack Obama's administration should formally declare China a currency manipulator in a semi-annual Treasury Department report due to be released on Oct. 15, a spokesman for Republican presidential nominee Mitt Romney said on Monday. "Governor Romney believes China should