Posts Tagged ‘bankruptcy’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Argentine Congress OKs state takeover of investigated firm

by on August 23, 2012 12:10 am GMT
Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:10pm EDT * Vice president under investigation over ties to company * Government sent bill to expropriate the firm two weeks ago* Backers say money-printing should be controlled by stateBUENOS AIRES, Aug 22 (Reuters) - Argentina's Congress approved on Wednesday the expropriation of a currency-printing company whose ties

Israeli partner of ATP still examining bankruptcy implications

by on August 20, 2012 4:53 am GMT
Israeli partner of ATP still examining bankruptcy implicationsBY SARA TOTH STUBIsramco Negev Partnership said Sunday that it is "examining the legal and financial implications" of its partner Houston based ATP filing for bankruptcy protection last week.Isramco and ATP are partners in Israel's offshore Shimshon natural gas field, which could

Kodak posts larger 2nd-quarter loss on eve of patent auction

by on August 3, 2012 8:19 pm GMT
Fri Aug 3, 2012 4:19pm EDT * Loss grows 67 percent amid restructuring costs * Aug. 8 auction set for 1,100 digital imaging patentsn">Aug 3 (Reuters) - Eastman Kodak Co on Friday posted a wider second-quarter loss, as it prepares for a crucial auction in which it hopes to sell more than 1,100 patents to help

Tronox settlement talks flop

by on July 19, 2012 6:49 pm GMT
“There is no settlement agreement and we’re going to be resuming trial,” on 24 July, John Hueston, a lawyer for the US and Tronox said today in a phone interview according to Bloomberg.Hueston declined to comment on whether further settlement talks were possible, or potential amounts discussed in the