Posts Tagged ‘banking’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Mashreq sees profit rise as chief tips comeback in banking sector

by Forex Rooton February 4, 2013 5:12 am GMT
Mashreq reported a rise in net profit of 60 per cent for last year as the lender’s chief executive tipped the banking sector for a strong comeback. The bank’s profits reached Dh1.3 billion (US$354 million) last year as income from fees, commission and investment all jumped. Net fees and commission income rose 20.8 per cent, while […]

FOREX-Euro slumps after no Greece deal, yen falls broadly

by on November 21, 2012 4:50 am GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:50pm EST * Market disappointed by lack of deal on Greece * Yen under pressure on speculation of BOJ easing* RSI puts dollar/yen in overbought territory* Abe "magic" may run out by U.S. Thanksgiving - analystBy Hideyuki SanoTOKYO, Nov 21 (Reuters) - The euro slid on Wednesday after Greece's

FOREX-Euro hampered by worries over Greece; Aussie awaits RBA

by on November 6, 2012 2:47 am GMT
Mon Nov 5, 2012 9:47pm EST * Euro dangles near 2-month low vs dollar * Outlook fragile after euro's break below recent range* Aussie dollar awaits RBA rate decision due 0330 GMTBy Masayuki Kitano and Ian ChuaSINGAPORE/SYDNEY, Nov 6 (Reuters) - The euro languished near a two-month low versus the dollar on Tuesday

UPDATE 1-HIGHLIGHTS-Main points of G20 draft communique

by on November 5, 2012 4:54 pm GMT
Mon Nov 5, 2012 11:54am EST MEXICO CITY Nov 5 (Reuters) - Leading economies in the Group of 20 will make sure they do not tighten budgets so quickly as to hurt growth, according to a draft communique drawn up for top G20 finance officials meeting on Monday.Here are some highlights from the draft