Posts Tagged ‘azumi’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Japan finmin: BOJ seen debating if to act now or wait

by on September 19, 2012 1:37 am BST
TOKYO, Sept 19 | Tue Sep 18, 2012 9:37pm EDT TOKYO, Sept 19 (Reuters) - The Bank of Japan is likely to be discussing whether to act now or wait, taking into account recent moves by the Federal Reserve and the European Central Bank, Finance Minister Jun Azumi said on Wednesday. Azumi made the remark

Japan finance chief postpones Seoul visit over spat

by Forex Rooton August 17, 2012 2:41 am BST
TOKYO | Thu Aug 16, 2012 10:41pm EDT TOKYO Aug 17 (Reuters) - Japanese Finance Minister Jun Azumi said on Friday he would postpone a planned visit to South Korea this month due to President Lee Myung-bak's visit to a disputed island and remarks concerning Japan's Emperor Akihito. Azumi said he had intended

UPDATE 1-Azumi spurns calls for BOJ to buy foreign bonds to curb yen

by on August 1, 2012 4:33 am BST
Wed Aug 1, 2012 12:33am EDT * Move would break law giving MOF jurisdiction on FX policy * Finmin says won't rule out any step vs excessive yen riseBy Leika Kihara and Kaori KanekoTOKYO, Aug 1 (Reuters) - Japanese Finance Minister Jun Azumi on Wednesday shrugged off calls for the Bank of Japan to

Japan Azumi:will take decisive action vs excessive fx moves-Jiji

by on July 17, 2012 12:49 am BST
TOKYO, July 17 | Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:49pm EDT TOKYO, July 17 (Reuters) - Japanese Finance Minister Jun Azumi said on Tuesday the government will take decisive action if excessive moves are seen in the currency market, Jiji news agency reported. Azumi also said speculative moves were behind the yen's rise, according to Jiji