Posts Tagged ‘average’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

EBS October FX volume drops 46 pct from year ago

by on November 7, 2012 2:06 pm GMT
NEW YORK | Wed Nov 7, 2012 9:06am EST NEW YORK Nov 7 (Reuters) - Average daily foreign exchange spot volume traded on the EBS trading platform in October dropped 46 percent from year-ago levels to $92.6 billion, parent company ICAP said on Wednesday. The average daily spot FX volume was down 17 percent month

FX daily volumes, values fall in Oct – CLS

by on November 7, 2012 11:26 am GMT
LONDON | Wed Nov 7, 2012 6:26am EST LONDON Nov 7 (Reuters) - Average daily volumes and values in the foreign exchange market fell by around 10 percent in October, data from FX settlement system CLS Bank showed on Wednesday. CLS said it settled an average daily value of $4.66 trillion in October, down 10.2 percent

Rig drop chops Patterson

by on October 25, 2012 10:47 am GMT
The Houston-based player made a net profit of $50.81 million in the three months to the end of September as against $81.93 million in the comparable period a year earlier.Revenues slid from $673.83 million to $643.63 million as the average number of rigs operated fell to 216. Costs were

Impairments bite McMoRan in Q3

by on October 19, 2012 2:40 pm GMT
The US independent also expects production in the final quarter to drop further but the average for the year to come in better than the latest period.The net loss for the three months to the end of September was $64.01 million as against a loss of $9.42 million a