Posts Tagged ‘austria’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

BASF's Wintershall and Gazprom agree on oil and gas asset swap

by on November 15, 2012 4:52 pm BST
BASF's Wintershall and Gazprom agree on oil and gas asset swapKASSEL, Germany -- Dr. Kurt Bock, Chairman of the Board of Executive Directors of BASF SE, and Alexej Miller, Chairman of the Management Committee Gazprom, have signed an agreement to swap assets of equivalent value. Through the swap, BASF aims to

HIGHLIGHTS-Comments after EU leaders’ summit

by on October 19, 2012 12:36 pm BST
Fri Oct 19, 2012 8:36am EDT BRUSSELS Oct 19 (Reuters) - European Union leaders agreed a single supervisor will take responsibility for overseeing euro zone banks from next year.But the leaders, who met on Thursday and Friday, left for another time the details on the precise number of banks to be monitored and

OMV counts cost of Kurdistan failures

by on October 19, 2012 10:37 am BST
OMV spent just €68 million ($88.7 million) on exploration in the second quarter.The Vienna-based integrated energy player described the higher outlay as being mainly due to one-off charges from “the write-off of unsuccessful wells and exploration licenses...in Mala Omar and Shorish,” without giving further

UPDATE 6-Europe advances towards single banking supervisor

by on October 19, 2012 2:33 am BST
Thu Oct 18, 2012 10:33pm EDT * EU leaders agree legal framework to be completed this year * ECB-led supervisor to oversee all 6,000 euro zone banks* Day-to-day supervision of most to be delegated* Little talk of Spain, Greece aid at summit* Hollande: "The worst is behind us"By Julien Toyer