Posts Tagged ‘atlantic’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Subsea 7 orders diving newbuild

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 9:00 am GMT
The offshore contractor did not reveal any details relating to the costs involved but said the “state-of-the-art” vessel would be delivered in 2015.It will be the third newbuild diving support vessel to be added to Subsea 7’s fleet in recent years, following the delivery of the Seven

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares sink on ‘fiscal cliff,’ Europe recession; oil up

by on November 15, 2012 6:13 pm GMT
Thu Nov 15, 2012 1:13pm EST * World equity markets extend decline for seventh day * Debt crisis sends euro zone back into recession* Middle East tensions support oil prices, Brent hits $111* Yen sinks to 6-1/2-month low vs U.S. dollarBy Ellen Freilich and Herbert LashNEW YORK, Nov 15 (Reuters) - Global

Euro hits session high vs dollar after US survey

by on November 15, 2012 3:18 pm GMT
NEW YORK | Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:18am EST NEW YORK Nov 15 (Reuters) - The euro hit a session high versus the U.S. dollar on Thursday but the greenback gained against the yen after data showed factory activity in the U.S. mid-Atlantic region unexpectedly contracted in November. The euro hit

Anadarko in South Africa seismic move

by on November 7, 2012 11:04 am GMT
The US independent has inked the deal with Dolphin Geophysical to acquire around 6250 square kilometres of 2D seismic off South Africa.The vessel owner will put the Artemis Atlantic on the job starting in December.Anadarko already has operations up and running in nearby Mozambique but this is its first