Posts Tagged ‘athens’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Euro near 2-month low as Greece deal up in the air

by on November 13, 2012 12:23 am BST
Mon Nov 12, 2012 7:23pm EST * Euro zone, IMF fail to agree on a deal on Greece * Greece to roll over T-bills on Tues to avoid defaut* Another euro zone meeting planned on Nov 20* Dollar index rises above Ichimoku cloud topBy Hideyuki SanoTOKYO, Nov 13 (Reuters) - The euro hovered

Euro zone on track for decision on Greece on Nov 12

by on November 5, 2012 11:59 pm BST
By Jan Strupczewski and Krista Hughes MEXICO CITY | Mon Nov 5, 2012 6:59pm EST MEXICO CITY Nov 5 (Reuters) - - International lenders and Greece are on track to reach a deal to unfreeze emergency lending to Athens at a meeting of euro zone finance ministers on Nov. 12, EU Economic and Monetary Affairs Commissioner

Euro zone aims for Greek bailout deal Nov 12, if Athens complies

by on October 31, 2012 2:47 pm BST
BRUSSELS | Wed Oct 31, 2012 10:47am EDT BRUSSELS Oct 31 (Reuters) - Euro zone finance ministers expect a deal on restarting emergency lending to Greece on Nov. 12 if Athens agrees to necessary reforms and takes action on them before then, the head of the ministers said on Wednesday. In a statement issued after

Greek debt to badly miss target -euro zone official

by on October 25, 2012 9:50 pm BST
Thu Oct 25, 2012 5:50pm EDT * Greece will need to enact more reforms to get credit* Greece is "off track", euro zone official saysBy Jan StrupczewskiBRUSSELS, Oct 25 (Reuters) - Greek debt will be above the target of 120 percent of GDP in 2020, a preliminary report by the IMF showed on Thursday, and Athens