Posts Tagged ‘asian’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Cocoa to Rice Woos Kuwait to Asia’s $2 Trillion

by Forex Rooton December 20, 2012 8:55 am BST
Kuwait China Investment Co. (KCIC), part owned by the Arab Gulf nation’s sovereign-wealth fund, wants to tap what it says is Asia’s $2 trillion trade finance market with an Islamic fund to give commodity producers access to cash. The fund, set up this month with Singapore-based EuroFin Asia Group, will help fill a gap left […]

FOREX-Greece optimism, German data push euro higher

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 10:21 am BST
Fri Nov 23, 2012 5:21am EST * Euro rises on optimism over Greece aid deal * Yen edges up from 7-month lows vs dollar and euro* German IFO awaited, could weigh on euroBy Anirban NagLONDON, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a three-week high against the dollar on Friday, heading for

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares set for weekly gain as outlook improves

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 12:37 am BST
By Alex Richardson SINGAPORE | Thu Nov 22, 2012 7:37pm EST SINGAPORE Nov 23 (Reuters) - Asian shares marked time on Friday but were on course for a weekly gain of nearly 2 percent, after manufacturing surveys from China and the United States raised hopes that the global growth outlook is improving at last. The

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares, euro fall as Greek deal proves elusive

by on November 21, 2012 10:20 am BST
Wed Nov 21, 2012 5:20am EST * Elusive Greek deal sends euro down 0.3 pct * European shares recover some losses on hopes a Greek aid deal* Yen hits 7-month low vs dollar as economy weakens* Fed warning on fiscal cliff keeps U.S. shares under pressureBy Richard HubbardLONDON, Nov 21 (Reuters) - European shares