Posts Tagged ‘article’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

INSIGHT-How misstep over trading fractions wounded ICAP’s EBS

by on September 20, 2012 4:59 am GMT
By Gertrude Chavez-Dreyfuss NEW YORK, Sept 20 | Thu Sep 20, 2012 12:59am EDT NEW YORK, Sept 20 (Reuters) - Who knew a single decimal point could cause so much trouble? Worried about diminishing market share and increasing competition, EBS, at one point the world's top foreign exchange dealing system, took a gamble and

Myanmar needs policy reform for growth – IMF

by Forex Rooton May 8, 2012 3:01 am GMT
WASHINGTON | Mon May 7, 2012 11:01pm EDT WASHINGTON May 7 (Reuters) - Myanmar is set for economic take-off and faces an historic opportunity to launch growth that would lift living standards - if it pursues the right policy mix, the IMF said on Monday. The former Burma, taking tentative steps towards democracy after

Greece’s Venizelos says election could decide euro membership-report

by Forex Rooton May 1, 2012 1:06 am GMT
LONDON | Mon Apr 30, 2012 9:06pm EDT LONDON May 1 (Reuters) - Greece's Evangelos Venizelos, who will lead the ruling Socialists into the May 6 election, said in a newspaper interview on Tuesday that euro membership is not a certainty regardless of the outcome. "There are certain misconceptions that worry me: for instance, the

Aker ups subsea investment

by Forex Rooton April 20, 2012 7:17 am GMT
About 80% of the funding allocation would be spent in 2012, the company said, including the purchase and installation of new machines, equipment and tooling at its plants in Tranby, Norway and Port Klang, Malaysia.The company will also open its new service base in Malaysia’s Labuan Federal Territory in July,