Posts Tagged ‘apple’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

US Core Retail Sales Higher, MoM Drop

by Christopher Lemieuxon October 29, 2013 3:09 pm GMT
Retail sales in the United States fall MoM (month-over-month) to negative .1 percent and was a drop from the previous month of .3 percent. Estimates believed there would be a .2 percent increase. Core retail sales, including autos, increased .4 percent and were higher than August’s reading. Data indicated that Americans did purchases electronics, like […]

UPDATE 3-Japan economy shrinks as firms cut capex, recession looms

by on November 12, 2012 6:15 am GMT
Mon Nov 12, 2012 1:15am EST * Japan GDP falls first time in 3 quarters * Exports slump, private consumption falls* Capital expenditure drops more than expected* Govt calls for action from central bank* BOJ says govt should promote deregulation, reformBy Leika Kihara and Kaori KanekoTOKYO, Nov 12 (Reuters) - Japan's economy shrank in the

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares edge higher on U.S. growth data

by on October 29, 2012 3:26 am GMT
Sun Oct 28, 2012 11:26pm EDT * MSCI Asia ex-Japan, Nikkei both up 0.2 pct * Dollar up 0.1 pct vs yen, steadies against euroBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Oct 29 (Reuters) - Asian shares edged higher on Monday as investors took comfort in signs of stable growth in the United States, though caution over the uncertain

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares edge higher after U.S. growth

by on October 29, 2012 12:27 am GMT
Sun Oct 28, 2012 8:27pm EDT * MSCI Asia ex-Japan edges up 0.2 pct, Nikkei opens 0.3 pct higher * Dollar steadies vs yen, rises against euroBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Oct 29 (Reuters) - Asian shares edged higher on Monday after global equities ended last week on a subdued note, with investors torn between signs of