Posts Tagged ‘americans’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

U.S. Treasury targets Iran-backed al Qaeda operative

by Forex Rooton October 18, 2012 5:19 pm GMT
WASHINGTON | Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:19pm EDT WASHINGTON Oct 18 (Reuters) - The U.S. Treasury Department on Thursday named a member of an al Qaeda group operating with Iranian support and banned Americans from any dealing with him. The U.S. Treasury accused Adel Radi Saqr al-Wahabi (al-Harbi) of working

Dollar briefly extends losses vs yen after mixed US data

by on September 27, 2012 12:50 pm GMT
NEW YORK, Sept 27 | Thu Sep 27, 2012 8:50am EDT NEW YORK, Sept 27 (Reuters) - The dollar briefly extended losses versus the Japanese yen and temporarily erased losses versus the euro on Thursday after an array of mixed U.S. economic data. Against the yen, the dollar fell as low as 77.55 yen after

Brent recovers some ground to near $109

by on September 20, 2012 3:24 pm GMT
A slew of bearish news - from weak China data to Saudi output pledges - has wiped more than $9 off Brent since last Friday."We do regard the scale and above all the speed of the price slide as excessive," said a Commerzbank research note. "We expect to see a counter-movement

Americans rate oil and gas industry worst in Gallop Poll

by on August 31, 2012 11:38 am GMT
Americans rate oil and gas industry worst in Gallop PollBY FRANK NEWPORTPRINCETON, New Jersey -- Americans continue to give the computer industry the most positive ratings out of 25 business and industry sectors tested, with the restaurant industry in second place. The oil and gas industry and the federal government have the