Posts Tagged ‘amazon’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

HRT ups Namibia offshore oil, gas estimates

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 2:44 am GMT
Reuters reported the Rio de Janeiro-based company from a statement saying that it had 7.39 billion barrels of "mean potential prospective resources" in the blocks, according to an assessment made by US oil consulting group DeGolyer & MacNaughton (D&M) based on 3D seismic data.The estimate is 6.6% greater

Judge orders ’embargo’ of Chevron Argentina assets

by on November 7, 2012 10:45 pm GMT
Indigenous tribespeople and farmers in the Ecuadorean Amazon have sued the US-based oil major in Argentina and Colombia to collect the $19 billion award, Reuters reported.A 2011 decision by a court in Lago Agrio, Ecuador, ordered Chevron to pay the sum as a result of water contamination and inappropriately

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares edge higher on U.S. growth data

by on October 29, 2012 3:26 am GMT
Sun Oct 28, 2012 11:26pm EDT * MSCI Asia ex-Japan, Nikkei both up 0.2 pct * Dollar up 0.1 pct vs yen, steadies against euroBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Oct 29 (Reuters) - Asian shares edged higher on Monday as investors took comfort in signs of stable growth in the United States, though caution over the uncertain

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares edge higher after U.S. growth

by on October 29, 2012 12:27 am GMT
Sun Oct 28, 2012 8:27pm EDT * MSCI Asia ex-Japan edges up 0.2 pct, Nikkei opens 0.3 pct higher * Dollar steadies vs yen, rises against euroBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Oct 29 (Reuters) - Asian shares edged higher on Monday after global equities ended last week on a subdued note, with investors torn between signs of