Posts Tagged ‘alastair-sharp’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ stronger but gains seen limited

by on November 6, 2012 1:12 pm BST
Tue Nov 6, 2012 8:12am EST * C$ at C$0.9944 to US$, or $1.0056 * Investors waiting on U.S. election, Greek austerity vote By Alastair Sharp TORONTO, Nov 6 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar strengthened somewhat against its U.S. counterpart on Tuesday but was unlikely to make a major move before investors

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ weakens slightly ahead of data deluge

by on November 1, 2012 12:02 pm BST
Thu Nov 1, 2012 8:02am EDT * C$ at C$1.0002 versus US$, or $0.9998 * String of data on tap, payrolls on Friday * Weak GDP data weighs on sentiment By Alastair Sharp TORONTO, Nov 1 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar weakened against its U.S. counterpart on Thursday as signs of a shrinking

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ gives up gains, trades flat after U.S. data

by on October 25, 2012 5:59 pm BST
Thu Oct 25, 2012 1:59pm EDT * C$ at C$0.9943 versus the US$, or $1.0057 * Stalled U.S. business spending hurts C$ * Positive signs from China, UK help support sentiment * Investors still uncertain about Canadian rate outlook By Alastair Sharp TORONTO, Oct 25 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar lost early gains

CANADA FX-C$ weakens further ahead of inflation data

by on October 19, 2012 12:19 pm BST
Fri Oct 19, 2012 8:19am EDT * C$ at C$0.9879 vs US$, or $1.0122 * Canadian inflation data eyed for clues on rates * Currency set for 0.8 pct decline on week By Alastair Sharp TORONTO, Oct 19 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar weakened further versus the U.S. currency as disappointing U.S. corporate