Posts Tagged ‘alabama’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Murphy E&P awards Technip subsea contract for Dalmatian field in the Gulf of Mexico

by on October 2, 2012 1:34 pm GMT
Murphy E&P awards Technip subsea contract for Dalmatian field in the Gulf of MexicoPARIS -- Technip was awarded by Murphy Exploration & Production a lump sum contract for the development of the Dalmatian field, located in the Gulf of Mexico, at a water depth ranging from 530 to 1,800 m. This field,

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares dip, euro gains ahead of Bernanke speech

by on August 30, 2012 3:37 pm GMT
Thu Aug 30, 2012 11:37am EDT * Euro edges up on prospect of dollar weakness if Fed eases * U.S. shares follow Europe lower as investors close out positions* Debt prices gain on speculation the Fed will hint of new bond buyingBy Herbert LashNEW YORK, Aug 30 (Reuters) - Stocks fell on Thursday

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks slip on worries about economic growth, Europe

by on July 9, 2012 8:50 pm GMT
Mon Jul 9, 2012 4:50pm EDT * Stocks fall as signs of global economic slowdown grow * Euro recovers from two-year low against US dollar* Spanish yields rise as hope of quick EU action fadesBy Leah SchnurrNEW YORK, July 9 (Reuters) - Stocks on major world markets fell on Monday as investors fretted

INSIGHT-Oohlalabama! Airbus finally goes American

by on July 2, 2012 7:50 am GMT
Mon Jul 2, 2012 3:50am EDT * Airbus set to announce A320 assembly plant in Alabama * Move seen as attempt to win US aircraft, defense orders* Seen as boost for American manufacturing, Gulf Coast* Politician's comment almost blew secrecy of the dealBy Kelli Dugan, Karen Jacobs and Tim HepherMOBILE, Alabama, July