Posts Tagged ‘aires’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Argentine provincial creditors agree to dollar bond restructure

by on November 9, 2012 11:49 pm GMT
Fri Nov 9, 2012 6:49pm EST * Formosa province has dollar bonds issued under local law * Provinces cannot service this debt due to controls* Formosa creditors agree to accept payments in pesosBUENOS AIRES, Nov 9 (Reuters) - Argentina's northern Formosa province convinced creditors on Friday to accept payments in Argentine pesos on a

Ecuador plaintiffs to sue Chevron in Argentina

by on October 31, 2012 5:22 pm GMT
The 2011 judgment against Chevron is one of the biggest rulings for environmental damage and is being tracked closely by the global oil industry, Reuters reported.The source told Reuters that the plaintiffs' legal team would file a lawsuit against Chevron in an Argentine court.Other sources said the legal team

FINEWS-Buenos Aires city to offer $100 mln in local debt

by on October 23, 2012 5:30 pm GMT
Tue Oct 23, 2012 1:30pm EDT The city of Buenos Aires will sell up to $100 million in an 18-month local note on Thursday to raise money for infrastructure projects, sources with knowledge of the deal said. The paper will be payable in Argentine pesos but linked to the dollar's level on

Argentina’s Formosa province seeks to change dollar bond terms

by on October 23, 2012 3:43 pm GMT
Tue Oct 23, 2012 11:43am EDT * Formosa has dollar bonds issued under local law * Chaco had to repay similar dollar debt in pesos* Government currency controls aim to curb capital flightBUENOS AIRES, Oct 23 (Reuters) - Argentina's northern Formosa province on Tuesday summoned creditors to discuss how to "adapt the terms and