Posts Tagged ‘against-the-yen’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Euro supported by Greece aid hopes, hits 6-mth peak vs yen

by on November 22, 2012 3:03 am GMT
Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:03pm EST * Euro rebounds on renewed Greek loan deal hopes * Also buoyed by stop-loss buying -trader* Yen hits 6-1/2 mth low vs euro, 7-1/2 mth low vs dlrBy Masayuki Kitano and Ian ChuaSINGAPORE/SYDNEY, Nov 22 (Reuters) - The euro hit a 6-1/2 month high against the yen on Thursday

FOREX-Yen falls as Japan opposition leader calls for BOJ easing

by on November 15, 2012 5:36 am GMT
Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:36am EST * Japan LDP's Abe reiterates calls for more BOJ easing * Abe's opposition party leads in polls ahead of Dec vote* Dollar hits 6-1/2 month high versus yenBy Masayuki KitanoSINGAPORE, Nov 15 (Reuters) - The yen hit a 6-1/2 month low against the dollar on Thursday after the head of

Dollar rises 1 percent versus yen to a session high

by on November 14, 2012 12:56 pm GMT
Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:56am EST LONDON, Nov 14, (Reuters) - The yen extended losses against the dollar on Wednesday as speculators sold the currency on the prospect that the BoJ would be coerced into further monetary easing if an opposition-led government came into power in snap elections next month. The dollar rose

Yen falls sharply after Japan’s Noda hints at election next month

by on November 14, 2012 6:46 am GMT
TOKYO | Wed Nov 14, 2012 1:46am EST TOKYO Nov 14 (Reuters) - The dollar rose more than 0.5 percent against the yen on Wednesday after Japanese Prime Minister Yoshihiko Noda said he could dissolve the lower house of the parliament on Nov. 16, which suggests that an election will be held next month. The dollar