Posts Tagged ‘against-the-dollar’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

REFILE-Euro hits 6-1/2 month high against the yen

by on November 21, 2012 11:45 pm BST
Wed Nov 21, 2012 6:45pm EST SINGAPORE Nov 22 (Reuters) - The euro climbed to a 6-1/2 month high against the yen on Thursday, with the yen pressured by expectations that the Bank of Japan will be pushed to implement more drastic monetary easing measures.Traders said a rise in the euro against the dollar

Euro hits nearly two-week high versus dollar

by on November 19, 2012 3:54 pm BST
NEW YORK | Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:54am EST NEW YORK Nov 19 (Reuters) - The euro rose on Monday to its highest level against the dollar in nearly two weeks on optimism that Greece will receive its next tranche of aid and optimism that U.S. lawmakers will reach a deficit-reduction deal

Euro hits session high vs dollar

by on November 19, 2012 9:01 am BST
LONDON | Mon Nov 19, 2012 4:01am EST LONDON Nov 19 (Reuters) - The euro hit a session high against the dollar on Monday as European stocks rose on signs of a deal being reached to tackle the U.S. fiscal cliff and optimism that EU leaders were closer to a resolution on Greece

FOREX-Yen slides as possible next PM calls for forceful BOJ easing

by on November 15, 2012 7:22 am BST
Thu Nov 15, 2012 2:22am EST * Japan LDP's Abe reiterates calls for more BOJ easing * Abe's opposition party leads in polls ahead of Dec vote* Dollar hits 6-1/2 month high versus yenBy Masayuki KitanoSINGAPORE, Nov 15 (Reuters) - The yen hit a 6-1/2 month low against the dollar on Thursday after the head of