Posts Tagged ‘after-the-data’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Dollar briefly extends gains vs yen after U.S. data

by on October 25, 2012 12:48 pm BST
NEW YORK | Thu Oct 25, 2012 8:48am EDT NEW YORK Oct 25 (Reuters) - The dollar briefly extended gains against the Japanese yen on Thursday to hit a global session high after U.S. data showed orders for long-lasting goods rose in September and the number of Americans filing new claims for

Dollar hits fresh 2-week high vs yen after US ISM services data

by on October 3, 2012 2:08 pm BST
NEW YORK | Wed Oct 3, 2012 10:08am EDT NEW YORK Oct 3 (Reuters) - The dollar hit a fresh two-week high against the yen on Wednesday after data showed a pick-up in U.S. service sector activity last month. The Institute for Supply Management said its services index rose to 55.1 percent

Dollar briefly extends losses vs yen after mixed US data

by on September 27, 2012 12:50 pm BST
NEW YORK, Sept 27 | Thu Sep 27, 2012 8:50am EDT NEW YORK, Sept 27 (Reuters) - The dollar briefly extended losses versus the Japanese yen and temporarily erased losses versus the euro on Thursday after an array of mixed U.S. economic data. Against the yen, the dollar fell as low as 77.55 yen after

Euro climbs to session high vs dollar after ISM

by on August 3, 2012 2:09 pm BST
NEW YORK | Fri Aug 3, 2012 10:09am EDT NEW YORK Aug 3 (Reuters) - The euro extended gains versus the dollar to hit a session high on Friday after data showing the pace of growth in the vast U.S. services sector edged up in July boosted risk appetite. The euro rose as